ciorstain

By ciorstain

Saturday

Oh hell. I had to be in the office at 8 am for a strategy meeting! That meant 2.5 hrs of sleep after nothing to drink in the Piss Bar the night before ....
I skipped breakfast and jumped with my coffee in a taxi, but was still slightly late.
The meeting was not too bad, though I was a bit grumpy in the morning!
I escaped at 1pm and rushed back to the Hotel where Andy had already surfaced and checked out.
I dumped my computer in the room and we went out. first we grabbed something to eat on the street. They sell amazing stuff such as fishballs, squid, duck etc, that they heat in either a spicy or non spicy broth. I went for spicy, Andy was sensible. 
Oh my god, I was on fire!!! I really can east hot food, but that was something else! However, I ate it with sweat on my forehead and burning lips. Then we jumped on the MTR to get to Tung Chung on Lantau Island.
We wanted to see the big Buddha.  
From there we took a glass bottom cable car and had even a cabin for ourselves. It is an amazing journey over the mountains until you reach the top.
We climbed to the 250 tons statue in the sunshine! It was awesome.
Since Andy had to catch a flight, we did not stay too long and made our way back pretty soon.
It is amazing how the weather change when you are just a bit outside the City. 
When back in Tsim Cha Tsui we walked to the Harbour to see Hong Kong Island lit! another amazing view.
Not much time though and we rushed back to the hotel to get Andy in a taxi to the airport.
We had a great afternoon and I am lucky that I have such a fun person as my customer!
Once he left I ran to a shoeshop to substitute my ballerinas that I ruined the night before in the rain.
With new comfy shoes I hit my favourite shop at 10 pm ..... just for a look .... Came out with a bag of awesome dresses ....... for small money. You find Chanel and Prada there, with label cut out for a fraction of the regular price. I paid for a Chanel dress approximately 50 GBP.
Time for some food which I found in a Vietnamese late night restaurant around the corner. I had Fried Frog with mint and Pak Choy with salted fish. Both were awesome. 
After blipping for Friday I crashed into my bed .....

The picture is taken from the glass cabin. No way to avoid the reflection as the glass was bent.
Extras: Cable Car and Big Buddha so that you know where we were going ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.