ciorstain

By ciorstain

Finally a day off

I slept looooong!
Got up only after 11 am. So missed breakfast once more.
I managed to get out of the Hotel at 2 and went straight to Central to the ferry terminals.
There I caught a boat going to the island Cheung Chau. 55 min on the ordinary ferry (fast ferry 40 min).
I travelled "deluxe for 1.5 GBP. So glad I did as it was air conditioned :).
The Island is busy and the main place is a fishing village with daily markets. Of course there are also beaches.
First purchase were some  flop-flops ........ my new ballerinas blistered my feet :(.
I walked around the busy village for a couple of hours, had some seafood (baked scallop, spicy deep fried crab), got some souvenirs and made my way back to HongKong. This time with the fast ferry.
Was back in the hotel at 8 pm. I caught up with a friend to sortJust in time to get out again to the night market as there were still some things I wanted to get.
HongKong is dangerous ...... There is so much beautiful things to buy cheaply....... and even I am only once a year in HKG, I know a few good places where to get the better stuff.
Had dinner at the spice crab (pork this time) and walked home just after midnight.
All in all a nice and relaxed day.

The picture is a view of HKG Island from the Starferry (Kowloon - Hongkong Island)
Extras some snaps from the market.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.