ciorstain

By ciorstain

Full day of work again....

Today I managed to have breakfast in the Hotel. The first time since I arrived in Hong Kong.
I hit the office at 10 am only and had a rather relaxed days meeting with my colleagues.
At 7 pm 4 of us went for a meal. This time we went to Kowloon Olympia City to a Shangainese restaurant. It was amazing! We had all sorts of food and and I enjoyed the company.
There is nothing better than going out for food here with Chinese people, as they know the stuff and you get to try new things.
At 10 pm we finished and Jane and Henry had to cross the border again to get home to Shenzhen. I took the MTR back to my Hotel. 
I like using public transport in HKG. Its so easy and much more fun that going with a grumpy taxi driver ;).
In the Hotel I unfortunately had to work a few hours before I could go to bed. Daily business and regular tasks have been suffering and I had a couple of things to finish.

Not much opportunity to take pictures though. Therefore you get another view from our office building.
This is HongKong Container Terminal.
The extra is one of my fav Chinese dishes. Century eggs - or 1000 year old eggs. They look ugly, but are very tasty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.