A wet evening

Actually it has been intermittently a wet day. A day which started frustratingly, as I was all set to head off for an early morning ride on the bike, when I was unable to locate my helmet. I searched everywhere but the place it was. By the time S woke up and told me where it was (in a very logical place, which is why as a man I didn't look there), I was feeling yesterday's exertions in a variety of muscles including cramps. So I flagged a later ride.

Have spent a large part of today tidying and rationalising my desk and study (the second bedroom in our apartment). Ended up taking some boxes of files and things to the storage. Rather late in the afternoon. On the way back, I remembered that I had not taken a photo so far. The heavy clouds and the late hour discouraged me from doing what I had intended (a diversion to Coxs Bay), and I continued on. 

Saw an old colonial era house on a corner site. Tired and minimally cared for in an area where such houses are bought and restored/renovated, it appealed to me. Found a place to stop and went to take a photo. The Pentax gave me a message: "Battery is depleted". No photo there, then. 

So, using the Nikon, I took a photo looking southwest from the deck of the apartment. I cropped it into a panorama format, to get rid of the massive amount of grey at the top of the photo.

The Dylan apartment building is tonight glowing from the lights of the apartments, rather than reflections of the sunrise, as it was a week ago in the extra I posted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.