Molly Dozing

Molly, our Maine Coon girl, does not like Maisie the Labradoodle. Molly tends to stick with being out in the garden or else in the safety of the bedroom where the cats sleep. As the weather has been foul today with rain and a cold wind I spent some time curled up on our bed with a good book. It was cold enough to duck under the duvet, a lovely cosy way to spend a wet Sunday. Molly unexpectedly joined me there with much head butting, padding and purring. It was a real treat for her and me to have some time together in a safe haven with Maisie well out of the way in the living room!
This morning, before the cold weather set in, I visited our friends who have an obscenely large crop of Feijoas on the ground in their garden. I have managed to get some more glass jars together and bought the extra ingredients for more batches of Feijoa chutney. I may even have a go at making some Feijoa and ginger jam...those enterprises will keep the kitchen warm and me busy for some time to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.