2014 more running needed

By Brianporterrun

Odd one out.

After a quiet morning fixing a little bit of pointing, putting new brake blocks on my bike and generally pottering around, I had a photo shoot this afternoon for the local paper.

After shopping for a couple of bits and pieces for the trip to London i went looking for a blip.

As I approached this street I slowed to the a car transporter out, but it didn't move. As I passed I saw there were actually five of them!

You can see 3 here. the other two are further down the street.

I got chatting to the guy in charge, as you do, and he told me there had been 162 Mercedes vehicles at The Open and these were the last ones to be collected to return to base.

Approximate car value on each truck: a cool half a million quid!

The lone BMW parked on the street was very much the odd one out!

The guy also told me about a lead theft from the church hall where many of the Mercs were being kept each night. Oh dear. If G4S n't hav an international reputation beore, they do now! You really wouldn't want to be a sales person for that company right now, tasked with pitching presentations to big companies!

Blipping this just before I go and talk random rubbish into a microphone at AFC Fylde vs Accrington Stanley.
Have a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.