The Phoenix Choir

What a joyful way to spend a Sunday afternoon.  CCN and I drove into Blackheath to listen to the wonderful Phoenix Blue Mountains Choir who were joined by a quartet of singers known as Canon Fodder.  I really thought the music might be a bit high brow for me as I had never heard of Pergolesi or Durante.  It was the thought of Vivaldi that persuaded me in the end.

Well I have to tell you it was magnificent and I think you might recognise a certain Mrs Hobbs singing her heart out in my image along with some other friends of ours.  

It turned out to be a really great afternoon and we met up with many people from Blackheath who we hadn't seen for such a long time.  A well catered afternoon tea was served in the church hall afterwards and it gave us a chance to have a good old catch up with many of our friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.