Garden of Eden

After a spectacular day yesterday both in terms of the weather and great company and fantastic scenery we awoke to a grey rainy day today.  But guess what, the bush came alive and it was so exciting to walk out late this afternoon to explore some macro options.

To my absolute amazement and with the keen eye of Gitama to help me I found this amazing Fungi on an old tree stump.  This stump has the potential for about 300 blips I reckon.  It was just incredible.  At the end of the day I chose this image.  The colour of the flower on the fungi was just so vivid and I know it's something I've never seen before.

We had a fantastic Blip Meet this afternoon and I'm pleased to say the Date and Lemon Scones went down a treat.  Beckett got into everyone's good books when he arrived with a plate of Mrs Beckett's fabulous coconut cake.  Yummy all round.  It was a joyful blipmeet and once again the noise level was off the richter scale.  Always a sign of a successful blip meet in my book.

It has been a very happy cruisy day today and it started off with a great brekkie down in the valley at the Megalong Tea Rooms.  Be warned Blip Buddies, it's almost compulsory that your visit this wonderful venue when you come to the Blue Mountains.  It got the thumbs up for the three of us.

A big day ahead tomorrow with our trip down to Sydney for the Vivid Light Show.  Not sure what time I'll be able to blip, but rest assured the results for the may macro mayhem challenge will be posted on Sunday :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.