Vivid Light Show

There's no better way to celebrate 600 blips than to take part in another wonderful blip meet!!

Well it's a very late blip tonight because we've just walked in the door after our trip to Sydney for the Vivid Light Show Blip Meet.  It was so good to catch up with AmandaNaylor, Beckett and Newcastle Downunder.  Gitama, CCN and I made the trip down this afternoon and it was sad to have to say goodbye to Gitama after a fun filled three days.  

My blip from Vivid is one from the display that was playing on the old Custom House Building at Circular Quay.  Of course I had to blip the one that featured the glorious Waratah.  I have to say that I think this display was the highlight of the evening for us.

May Macro Mayhem Challenge

I will be up bright and early tomorrow to look once again through all of the magical macro blips from this weeks challenge.  Thank you all once again for your postings, it has been such a great privilege to host the challenge and I'm delighted to say that this week's Guest Judge - Kiwi Super Blipper and Macro Diva Rainie has just posted her amazing selection as her "Picks of the Week".  

PS - I have added an additional image that I took while on another light show I embarked on with Gitama this morning.  We walked out to Wombat Rock as I wanted her to see it before she left the Hollow.  Honestly I have never taken and hour to walk to the rock in my life, but today was the day.  I think the house was still in view after 30 minutes - we had only walked 25 metres and still had 475 to go.  It was a magical mystery tour after a day of rain yesterday followed by a sunny day today.  The raindrops on the flowers and foliage gave us a light extravaganza that only nature could provide.  I hope you enjoy the image of the banksia flower that I chose from our walk this morning.  It reminded me of a pinwheel or a giant ferris wheel.  They are such an intriguing flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.