Moss Macro Mayhem!!

Well it's the end of week three and like our Guest Judge of the Week Rainie, I have to admit I do feel like my eyes have taken on the shape of my computer screen!!  Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine there would be such a response to the maymacromayhem challenge.  The images being posted from all corners of the globe are just so inspiring and I'm more determined and inspired than ever to make macro photography a big part of my life.

A huge thank you to Rainie this week, her selection is wonderful and I love the tips that she has given us all in her comments.  I am sending you straight to her page to see her "Picks of the Week" and I'm sure you will enjoy browsing through the images as much as I have.

Each week the task of selecting a small selection of the images posted has just got more and more difficult.  That's why I have welcomed the input of amazing photographers such as Allan46, Jensphotos, Rainie and for our Finale this week, Paladian.  In no way have I attempted to judge the images, my selection has been based on what jumps out at me and sets my heart racing.  A pretty good criteria I think.  I have just spent the morning going through every image posted this week (twice at least)!!  So here is my lot for the week.

Butterfly’s and Bugs of the Week

aCaseira  Lachnaia (genus) & juvenile grasshopper

Matts Photos  Critter Time

HilarysView  Butterfly “Bonding”


Buds of the Week

btw  Borne Lounge Orchid

AnnieMay  Baby Apples

maura143  It’s a small world


Blooms of the Week

Nature Lover  For a Friend

pipersmom  2015 Columbine 4

Osuzanna  Macro Monarda
(I urge you to view the extra image on this page - it’s stunning)


Beyond Beautiful of the Week

Donna Wanna  Daisy Daisy

Wild Moose Chase  Crabbie

Artival  Recycling an Old Tree Stump

I hope you enjoy visiting the journals selected by Rainie and I this week and I do hope you keep posting those images right up until the 31st of May which will be our last day of the challenge.

My blip today - I revisited the old tree stump that I took a shot of two days ago - This time I had my mini tripod and a large plastic bag so that I could really get down to eye level with this amazing Garden of Eden.  I hope you enjoy the result.  I have to confess, I'm quite chuffed with this one :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.