A visit from Blippy

What a joyous sight.  We could hardly believe our eyes.  When I first spotted Blippy she was drinking from the Billabong (see extra).  I just managed to fire off a shot before she headed out of sight.  Within a few seconds the little one appeared on the lower deck with her Mum and very happily sat and drank from the water bowls.  I raced upstairs to try and capture the moment.  It's so exciting for us to think that they feel safe enough in our environment to come this close to us.

It was another one of those jam jar moments for me.  You know the one you would like to keep in a jar with a lid on it so that every now and then you could revisit the feelings you had at the time.

Tiny Tuesday Week 1 of Year 2
Next Tuesday the 31st of May will be the first week in year two of Tiny Tuesday.  Unbelievable and I'm so happy to see the challenge thriving after all these weeks.  To mark the start of our second year and to celebrate the fact that we are still all here to witness it I thought we should make it a week of Celebratory Macro Images.  So please put on your creative hats and come up with some amazing images to show how far we've come in the last fifty two weeks.  I'm going to really enjoy hosting Tiny Tuesday over the month of June.
Don't forget the tag for next week - TT53, TinyTuesday53

Thanks again to Beckett for so happily hopping into the hosting role with such expertise and good humour.  My apologies Tom for failing to post a macro myself today, but you have to admit, sharing Blippy had to take priority this time round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.