Lou Costello??

No prize for guessing where CCN and I went this afternoon :-)  Now I think this caricature figure is of Lou Costello of the Abbott and Costello comedy team, but I would love to hear from my blip buddies if they have any other ideas.  We headed over to the Mount Vic Flicks this afternoon to see Merril Streep and Hugh Grant in the wonderful movie, Florence Foster Jenkins.  I found the movie to be deeply moving and I have to confess that near the end I was hard pressed to stop myself from sobbing my heart out.  I'm not going to give the game away, however I think we are all affected in different ways and I found this to be far from a comedy.

All in all, we've had a lovely day today and for some reason I suddenly feel another year older :-)))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.