13 Mile Cookbook

Now I know my big brothers always been a "Big Tease" but he really tormented me lately when he sent my birthday present three weeks early with a notation that it wasn't to be opened until my birthday.  The envelope sat on the book shelf all that time and hand on heart I didn't open it until the day.  It is however a very special present.  It's a limited edition copy of the Cookbook associated with my ancestors historic home in Wanneroo Western Australia.

Mum's family, the Cockman's were some of the earliest pioneers in Western Australia and Cockman House albeit a very humble worker's cottage is now a Museum and we're all very proud of it.  I have added a You Tube video about the house that I thought my blip buddies might find interesting.

I have also added a link to one of my earliest Blips.  CCN and I visited Cockman House just after my mum had passed away and it was a very emotional visit for both of us.  We met her cousin Eileen that day and she was able to give us a lot of really interesting information about Mum's family.  I have to say, it was well worth the agony of waiting to open my envelope - it's now a very precious addition to my cook book collection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.