Sugarloaf

It was an old cold day today. I spent a happy few hours on the Port Hills with some of my tramping mates. this morning With all day inside yesterday, and a week of work (which is inside), I needed the hills for some head space.

Afterwards I nipped into Oderings (plant nursery) and Mitre10 (a happy hpx centre of all things DIY). Then it was home to smoke a trout - a little challenging in the blustery conditions, but I got there in the end and it's looking good.

It was too cold for shorts at the supermarket but I did it just the same. It's snug and warm inside and occasionally I can hear rain beating on the window. The little Pope Benedict has claimed the couch, and the smell of Thai flavoured pumpkin soup is coming from the kitchen.

I'm up to date on emails to Dad, and once I've dealt with that Pumpkin Soup, I'll be stretching and then to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.