First iPhone Macro ...

Yesterdays description of the weather doesn't need an update. Only the temperature. It rose to 28°C! So what do you do when you're far of the beach? Well, looking for a place to dwell in the woods.

We chose for a forest named Forêt Domaniale de Saint-Gobain. Perfect place on a day like this.

While I have my phone as the regular contact to the Internet I have to make the pictures I want for uploading to Blipfoto with that phone too.

For these holidays I had bought some 'extra' lenses for the iPhone. One of them is a macro lens. Today it's the first time I upload a macro to my journal made with the iPhone ...

On the picture you see a small caterpillar fallen from a leaf of a beech on a picnic-table. Helas I can't give a full classification of the species others than its length of about 15mm and it moved very quick.

Normally I use in this situation a big camera with high voltage twin-flash and don't mind all the movements of the subject. But with the iPhone ... ...

Well, I may say that in the end I managed to make one reasonable capture that I like to present to you as the result of all efforts 'in the heat of the day ... ;))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.