Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Green Giant

I do wear the hat of 'Head Gardener,' amongst others and having trotted to the garden centre yesterday I thought I'd better getting planting. Right under my nose from my new dahlias this grasshopper jumped. I don't know who was more startled. A big rarity here in our garden grasshoppers, slugs and snails, as the chickens have voracious appetites and if it moves they will have it! I've even seen them chase a mouse!

I had earlier come back from the river from a dawn sortie and taken numerous photos of river life, ducks and swans whilst sitting on a muddy bank in the quiet of the morning; was even quite pleased with the results. However, as soon as I saw this little chap, I was lost..... grabbed the camera and started happily snapping away whilst he in turn hopped happily around.

All the other images were ditched: the ducks will still be there tomorrow but I fear this little fellow might not be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.