Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Night On The River

Feeling a bit experimental I set off for the river with the dogs and No. 1 daughter in tow.

It was black and eerie on our side of the bank whereas opposite there was the soft murmur of voices drifting over the flat water. I was very near the edge and with a giggle Tam laughed having had a vision of me inadvertently falling in - not that I wanted to spoil her fun in any way but NO that was not on the cards if I could help it! We were getting bitten to death by midges which were out in force then a nearby splash made us turn wondering where the dogs had got to but it was only a duck - luckily.
With the flash going off, floating over the water came,".......photographs................"
The watchers were obviously being watched!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.