New friends

We had a busy day, looking for a dress for a wedding Mr B and I are going to next month. We found one after much searching. 

Last night, I had a play with my laptop and managed to update the operating system. It's a MacBook Pro and I've had it for 7.5 years. It's still going and now that it's got the latest operating system on it, it'll do me a little longer, I hope. We've been checking out Macs today at the Apple Store ...

We had a short window of opportunity to take Cousteau to the dog park before it got dark. We found a couple of Boxers there who had no owner in sight. We were told they'd been there for a couple of hours so we agreed to walk them with Cousteau and hopefully find their owners. We were at the point where we thought we might have to take them home and get them to the vet tomorrow for a microchip check, when their very worried owners turned up. They had got out when the wind had blown open the gate to their property. It seems the dogs had wandered quite a way. 

Result. Safe and happy dogs. Phew.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.