The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

The Big Smoke

Monday's class started at Tower Hill.  Unfortunately I was a little late as I'm in the process of switching teams/ roles at work and the new team has a meeting which sort of clashes with this course.  From June this really is not a problem as the course finishes and of course I had booked the course before the change.

Work isn't particularly mentally busy at the minute but what it is is in London so my commuting hours are longer and my day is longer as I am up around 530am-6am and then home about 8-ish in the evening and as we have started Hello Fresh I am generally cooking at that point so I am adjusting to the slight change in schedule - as I am no spring chicken this is sometimes a little harder than it used to be.

Anyways - back to Monday - we wandered around Fenchurch St, looking at towers in London, interesting buildings such as the Walkie Talkie" - this is the one that was melting cars a few years ago.  I love this building but we have yet to venture inside to the Sky Garden (possibly a treat for our 1st Anniversary in Aug?).  We saw the Heron tower, the gherkin, the Lloyds building and then finally the Bank of England and the Royal exchange.

I love this city and I do love working in it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.