Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Chasing Rabbits

We are thankful that the house we are renting is nice because the weather has been miserable.  While we were watching TV this morning, all three dogs ears went up and they ran to the front living room window. All eyes were focused to the ground and tails were wagging very fast. At first, they emitted low growls and which quickly turned to full force barking.  

I grabbed the camera and went out the back door and circled quietly to the front yard.  It was there that I saw this rabbit.  He took off down the street and I followed.  Eventually (three blocks later) he slowed down and he and I played cat and mouse.  After 10 minutes, he started to gain my trust (or was wiped) and it let me get about 5 feet from him.  He let me take photos from various spots while he ate breakfast and then I went back in to warm up. See the extra photo section for a picture of him standing up.  

Since I took this, the rabbit has been back in the front yard 3 times so I suspect he lives very close by.  We are going to head out and find something warm to do.  Hope you are having a great day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.