The roses have started

In the last few days several of my roses have started to show colour, and now there are three different ones with open blooms. It looks as though it is going to be a good year.

When we came to this house and garden there was a large, traditional rosebed, roses with bare earth between and an edging of rock roses and Aubretia. Some of the original roses survive after 49 years and new ones have been brought in. Over the years the bed has changed, with other plants mixed in. After the last two summers the roses have also been enveloped in weeds because I haven't been fit enough to look after them. Now, with my new hips, I am optimistic that I can get it under control. If I fail I shall get someone in to help. Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.