Gifts of Grace

By grace

Embodied Blipping

Mornings were silent from the second day, bliss and a sense of freedom for me.  The joy of the morning easier to let in without the need for conversation.  Breakfast never tasted so good, I ate more eggs in a week than in a month at home.

We were in total silence from Tuesday night till after breakfast on Thursday morning.  Everything stirred up in four and a half days of Inquiry got to stew and percolate, seep into the silence.  Deeper layers of vulnerability emerged, more Essence showed up.

Embodiment is what the Diamond Approach is all about.  For so long I have yearned to live more fully what I know, what I have experienced, and to go deeper.  Wednesday afternoon was silent practice in embodiment of Presence in everyday activities, something akin to mindfulness in action.  None of the activities appealed to me so I decided on Embodied Blipping after the rain.  

The first extra is BJ, a four month old lab black lab pup who found me in the woodland and took me for a joyous muddy walk.  BJ and his person will likely be on future retreats, what a bonus!  And cake, lots of cake (second image in extras).  Being off-schedule meant I got to have delicious afternoon tea alone in the lounge whilst the others were off practicing elsewhere.  More images from the silence here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.