Gifts of Grace

By grace

Late afternoon

After a full morning’s teaching and Inquiry, lunch, an intense small group with Lisa, a break for afternoon tea and an even more intense 1:1 Inquiry session, also with Lisa I came out onto the terrace to find it deserted.  The sun sets over the woodland behind the main house and the terrace gradually falls into shade.  Perfect, just me, my notebook and acres of space and solitude.  Little did I know that this would be the start of thirty hours of silence and space.  Perfect.  Room to breath, to let in, let be.  Allow.  What a gift.

I feel incredibly lucky to have had Lisa as my teacher for the small group sessions and for 1:1 Inquiry.  In truth I am a little overwhelmed to have found such generous, reliable support for my soul’s unfoldment.  Over the course of the retreats we’ll get to work with all the different teachers, we’ll need their various gifts.  For now the continuity with Lisa feels like a blessing, important, essential.  She guarantees none of the others will say ‘fuck’ more than her :-)  

Out of sequence, this is my last post for now about the first retreat (posted 24/5/16) there’s only one more image from this day, in extras.  The final thing I want to add is that the ‘teaching’ is actually dialogic in nature.  So the pattern is meditation, teaching (talk), Inquiry and then discussion in the form of questions, comments, exchanges with the teachers about whatever is arising.  They say “We have a map, you are the territory.” And they mean it.  I like that.  Mind you, I think it’s a map that leads deep into the mysteries of the unknown.  I like that too.  In fact, what could be better?

Thank you for your company on the path, it means a lot.  Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.