Stand off(ish)

An early morning call from Bailey and a bit of Y10 exam marking done before I  got up and got ready to go with the bestest friend to get signed up at the gym. I like the distinction between the former place and this one: no hard sell, extortionate fees or being tied in and the facilities look good too. And it is just 5 minutes away so I was back to Bailey before he got too grumpy with me. Spin classes booked for Thursday and Saturday so bones will officially be stirred. 

In spite of last night's marking, I spent the rest of the morning on the second section of the Y10 exam and then this afternoon on reports. There was a distinct lack of motivation this afternoon so marking was punctuated with bed changing and grass cutting. I eventually finished tonight whilst catching up on The Great British Sewing Bee - a favourite for lots of reasons. 

Bailey has been good company - apart from when he was attempting to attack the lawn mower and this evening he attempted to make friends with two of the local cats. They were less keen than he was. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.