Fairy flowers

I love this Ohia blossom, so fine and ethereal. Taking my 15 minutes of sun today to boost my vit. D3 was a good excuse for wandering round with the camera, and Chacha on a lead, but the breeze wasn’t cooperating. The flowers looked particularly lovely, shimmering in the wind, but impossible to get a clear photo. The extra one shows the more developed flower.
 
Having got to bed at 02.30 this morning after watching three films in a row (when did I last do that?), I was slow getting out of it later – and have been a tad slow ever since. Fortunately, HH decided not to go to the golf club, and actually came for a walk with me and the dogs. We took the little one on a lead, up the hill where we could be pretty sure no dogs would be on the loose. She was longing to chase after Kayla and obviously has bags of energy, but had to keep to our sedate pace.
 
And this afternoon, I eventually got around to reading my friend’s book, which I’m really enjoying. A novel way (literally) way of looking at climate change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.