But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Slurry Tank.

While taking Merlin for his walk today, I noticed the sun on this ancient piece of agricultural machinery and, having taken His Nibs back to the car, returned  for a quick Blip amongst the nettles. To my knowledge, this rusting drum has been lying here, snuggled up to this elder, for forty years. In the background, scarcely visible in the full colour version, is the edge of a rather spectacular patch of bluebells halfway between the Chapel and our ancient sweet chestnut trees. A curious area that includes a swamp populated with giant rhubarb look-a-likes and some very attractive and diverse patches of wild flowers. Passing through are what look like badger paths though the nearest set I know is the best part of a mile away; but then if I can walk it, so can a badger.

 
Thanks are due to Marlieske for hosting DerelictSunday this week.
For once, my DS entry is posted on and for Sunday, I think it’s a first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.