Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Three electrically-powered laps of the park

I haven't managed to get all round the park for over 5 weeks, so I decided I would get out my electrically powered (Nano) Brompton today. I couldn't have managed it without the electric power, which I used all the time (no pedalling at all). It was quite a struggle though to get it and the heavy battery out of the house (it lives in the cupboard under the stairs for safety), and back in afterwards - there are steps involved at every point.

I enjoyed the fresh air, but I did regret it later as I felt very rough in the afternoon and evening. 

It was quite a coincidence to find after the ride that there was a report on the BBC web site about the Brompton factory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.