Arvin At Rifugio's

Today we had no plans or commitments. However I knew we needed to go somewhere and do something or Arvin would have a terrible day. He needs stimulation and interest and really cannot provide them for himself. So I decided to head up toward Mount Baker rather than south toward Skagit County where we often go. So we headed up the Mt Baker Highway and stopped at Rifugio's for coffee and a chat with Richard, the owner. I also wanted to know how much longer Richard wanted to display my paintings there. Turned out he has plans for another artist to show his work in July, so mine will come down the third week in June. Good news for me. I like to have my work on display at Richard's restaurant. 

Anybody around this area might want to go up the highway to the restaurant to see my paintings and eat his excellent food. The restaurant is on the highway between Truck Road and Mosquito Lake Road, after Route 9 south comes into the main road to Mount Baker. 

From there Arvin and I traveled down Mosquito Lake Road to Route 9. We headed north and stopped at another favorite spot, Everybody's Store in Van Zandt. We bought meat and cheese and delicious cinnamon rolls for lunch. And we talked to the owners whom we have known for years.

We continued on our way and headed into town for a bit of shopping and then home. The afternoon and evening was quiet though we did take a walk in the park after dinner. Turned out to be a very nice day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.