Peg

The seagull I call Peg is now a regular fixture on our deck. She has learned that I chase away other seagulls but not her. I notice that her leg has healed completely and she looks really healthy. Her feathers are clean and bright and she even chased another seagull away from the deck today. I'm happy about that.

I took this early this morning as I relaxed on the deck and waited for the WTA to pick Arvin up and drive him to Adult Day Health. After they arrived I headed down to my computer to work on the travel photo book. It is coming along slow but sure.

Marleny came and began to clean. I could hear her upstairs. Then I went up to quickly make a shrimp salad and drive to book club at Lynn's house. As always I had a great time with my wonderful painting friends. And the salads were yummy so I ate more than I had planned. Oh well. We had great conversations about the book which was about Van Gogh, and about life in general.

I got home just after Arvin arrived from Adult Day Health. He took a nap and I did more work on the book. Then Helena called and asked if she could join us for the evening. We picked her up, went to Hilton's to pick up Arvin's shoes that came in, and headed to Haggen's to do a bit of shopping.

Now I'm blipping and Helena and Arvin are resting. We are going to have a light dinner tonight and a quiet evening of TV before I drive Helena home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.