Feels Like Summer

A group of young men was jumping off Tailor Dock this afternoon into the Bay waters. My guess is the water was pretty cold. But they seemed to be enjoying themselves. It was a toasty 77 degrees F out. Not your usual May.

I went to see Heidi, my wonderful therapist, this morning and we got caught up on all my doings since we left for the trip. She is so great. And then I went to the Alzheimer's care givers support group. It was great to see all my friends there and to share news of the trip and everybody's goings on.

Helena came early to hang out with Arvin while I was gone. When I got home our friends Rick and Judy arrived. We had a lovely chat and I gave them the battery charger for my little Sony RX100. I leant it to Judy for their upcoming trip to France, Holland and Iceland. Judy hurt her hand and couldn't handle her large Nikon, so I offered her my  little camera. I am sure it will work well for her.

After they left Arvin, Helena and I drove down to Fairhaven. We took a walk on Taylor Dock and then had dinner at Jalapeno's. Busy and nice day. 

Just need to add that I am finding it harder than ever to find time to comment. I should probably turn comments off but I really enjoy your comments. Thanks for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.