Big Rock Park

It was a painting day today. I had no idea what I was going to paint until I walked into my studio and discovered a small painting I had started before we left on our trip. I decided to work on that and packed it and all my supplies to take to open studio. I set up Arvin for his Alzheimer's Society of Washington Staying Connected group today and headed out to drive to Studio UFO.

It was so great to see all of my friends and to spend the day painting. I missed both my good friends and painting during our travels. I forgot to bring my iPad so I didn't have a photo to use as reference. That turned out to be fine. It actually gave me more freedom to play with the painting. It is almost finished and I will blip it soon.

After painting I called Helena to invite her for dinner. On most Wednesdays she walks down to the studio after I paint and comes home with me for the evening. I wanted to restart that tradition.

Arvin, Helena and I took a walk in Big Rock Park when she and I arrived home. It was a gorgeous warm day and the backlit leaves and trees were so beautiful. I took this photo along the trail as we were getting close to the trail down hill back home.

I warmed up and added shrimp to some Chinese left over food that we had and added a salad with avocados and tomatoes. Now both Arvin and Helena are resting. I'm doing my blip and working on my travel book. Later we will watch another recorded episode of Call the Midwife.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.