Shadow Patterns

I didn't mention it yesterday but I was in a crumby mood much of the day. Kind of feeling sorry for myself and resisting some choices I have made that I intend to stick with but was wishing I didn't have to. So I was grumbly and brown and Arvin was too.

Fast forward to today. First I stayed up really late working on my photo book. I'd worked on it in the morning but couldn't continue because of my commitments to Arvin and I really wanted to. So I stayed up until 2:30 working on the book. I thought I'd be dead tired today but I wasn't.

I woke feeling quite free and relaxed. I took Arvin to his morning appointment and then we came back home in time for the piano tuner to arrive. While he worked and Arvin sat nearby listening, I continued to work on my book. Later it was time for Arvin and me to go get our haircuts. I always enjoy that because Miki is such a sweet gal and we've known her a very long time. And she does good work too.

It was after five when she was done so we came home and had an early dinner. I could tell that Arvin would like some stimulation so I suggested we go to Boulevard Park for a walk and a yummy desert at Woods Coffee. So we did. We had coffee milkshakes and walked along the boardwalk. There were many people out running, biking, kayaking and doing all kinds of other physical stuff. I expect many were preparing for the Ski to Sea race coming up Memorial Day weekend. I took lots of photos of kayakers and fully intended to blip one of those. But these shadows caught my eye and when I looked at my photos they won the day. So here are shadows on the boardwalk in the late evening.

While we were in the park we met a friend Steve who we used to see often at the NW Guitar Society meetings. He reminded us that tonight was this month's meeting. I remembered that I knew about it and actually wanted to go. So did Arvin. So we went. It's been a long time and folks greeted us happily as they hadn't seen us for awhile. The playing was just great and we both realized we need to start going again. So we will. It turned out to be a premium day today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.