Blondie's Kids

The little blond mallard female has four new ducklings this year. (Actually there are two Blondies and I don't know which this one is.) I noticed her the first time two years ago when she and her sister were hatched. They are much paler than the other female Mallards and look quite lovely really. Their color hasn't seemed to bother the male Mallards as both had young last year and at least one does this year too. You can see her color in my extra photo. 

I started working on my travel photo book this morning while Arvin was at Adult Day Health. It felt good to begin the task and to do just exactly what I wanted with my time. Ah...

When Arvin got home he napped awhile and then the two of us went for a drive. He was restless and bored since I was still downstairs when he woke up. So off we went. We decided to eat dinner out at the Panda Palace, a local Chinese restaurant with excellent food. Then we parked near Scudder Pond and went for a long walk. That's when I saw Blondie and her kids. We also spotted a little bunny in the grass and the two geese and their brood of six. We didn't get home until nine pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.