Dave and Dexter

Today was duplicate bridge day. Helena came over to hang out with Arvin and I drove down to Anacortes to my brother Dave's house to help him set up for duplicate bridge. Nora went off to shop for a new outfit for a wedding they are attending. Dave and I shopped and set everything up. Soon the other 10 people began to arrive and we started playing. My partner was Dennis and we had fun together. We ended up smack in the middle of the pack. Dave and his partner Becky came in second.

After we had cleaned up, Dave and I took Dexter for a nice walk down to the Anacortes waterfront. It is such a lovely town and I love all the interesting stuff going on there. There was an enormous boat in the dry dock, the biggest I've ever see there. (You can see it on the right behind Dave and Dexter.) There was also a small cruise ship there and we talked to one of the crew who gave us a brochure. They are making weekly stops in Anacortes as part of their San Juan Island tour.

Rick and Judy were at Dave's when we got back from our walk. And Nora was there cooking up a delicious dinner of lentil soup and asparagus, along with a yummy wrap of arugula and cream cheese in prosciutto. Judy brought chocolate brownies for desert. Yum!

Rick and Judy are heading off on one of the Blue Horse tours on Saturday. I leant Judy my little RX100 camera so she'd have a small, light camera to take along. Their trip sounds wonderful. We've been on three tours by the same guy, Wade, and Rick and Judy were on two of those as well. I really love the way those trips are organized.

When I got home Arvin and Helena were watching Call the Midwife, so I joined them and then drove Helena home. It was a full and good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.