Looking Through the Glass

Today was duplicate bridge day. Steve and I drove down early to Anacortes so we could play Quiddler with Dave before the bridge game at 1:00. Then off we went to Char and Rick's house for the game. They had outdone themselves with a lunch spread that included fresh salmon, shrimp and other goodies. I was hungry and tucked in before the game began. My partner was Jim. The whole day we got awful cards so all we could do was play as good defense as we could muster. Turned out it was good enough because we came in first. I didn't mind that at all. Dave and his partner came in second. Steve and his partner were somewhere in the middle of the pack. It was a warm sunny day and we all had fun.

Afterwards we went back to Dave's for a yummy barbecue pork roast and veggie dinner cooked by Nora. We ate outside. I took this photo looking down into my water glass at the blue placemat beneath. Kind of liked the abstract patterns and the bright blue color. After dinner we all took a walk downtown. We stopped for ice cream and then wandered back home to play another game of Quiddler before Steve and I set off for home. Helena and Arvin were there so I joined them for some TV before doing my blip and heading to bed which I'm about to do now.

No time for comments tonight. I know some people turn off comments when they are not able to comment themselves. Perhaps I should but I admit that I really enjoy seeing your comments. So thank you to all of you who drop by and spend a bit of time here. I should have more time for commenting tomorrow. Have a great day and a good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.