Jay vs Starling

I spent quite awhile on the deck today. Just was in the mood to watch the birdies today. We shopped in the morning to stock up. Starting Monday I'll be sort of out of commission due to my least favorite medical test that will happen on Tuesday. Suffice it to say I bought a bunch of liquid diet stuff for me for Monday. Sigh. The actual procedure is not that bad but the prep is nasty. (By now most of you know what I am talking about.) Anyhow, my mood has been subdued due to that and a recurrence of an issue in the family that has been bugging us. So what I really felt like doing was being quiet with a camera on the deck. At one point I sat in a deck chair which I haven't done before. It was a whole new angle and that is when I took this shot of one of the Steller's Jays about to munch on the dog food when a Starling flew down. Rather like the result. Press L for the large view. For more bird photos from today, check out Chaikins of Bellingham.

PS. Thanks for putting yesterday's iris on the spotlight page!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.