Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Vintage spreading

Borrowed an old massey 135 and fertiliser spreader for putting out our fertiliser and potash. Not the most accurate for rates but the field now has stuff on it. A big expense for us but we need to maximise the quantity of silage we get off the field. While husband was spreading I got on and ironed the bed linen for the cottages 12 single duvets and sheets 4 double duvets and sheets and 46 pillow cases. With a simply old steam iron!

Also popped out to get fuel for the pick up and petrol for the buggy and milk for us. Have had to send back my hoodies i had embroidered as the company has added an s to my business name. Bit annoyed about this as i ordered these from different company from the ones that did my body warmers and they have taken over two weeks longer the embroidery isnt as good they did it wrong and its more expensive. Not impressed but i resisted giving them an earful. 

In the afternoon I took pip and breagh down to the training field to dog the sheep in there. Glad i had them both as the sheep did not want to stick together. 

15c overcast until 1pm then sunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.