Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

second last lamb

 This wee fellow likes to have his mummy close. Hes quite noisy about it too, having said that she is very noisy too. She used to greet me everyday in the shed with a baa. They are now turned out on the grass around the shed so the lamb can get shelter when the weather isn't so nice. This will only be for a few days and then I will send them out to the field with the others.

 

Its changeover day, the cottages were pretty clean and got done quite quickly. Managed to get some grass cut and I even put some over-sow grass seed on our 'lawn' to try to get rid of some of the bare patches. Think the birds and possibly my hens may get most of it before it germinates. Although it has begun to rain on it so should germinate quite quickly.

 

14c 5mph SE dry all day until 4.45pm when the forecasted rain started. I have felt the rain on the air all day.

Just spent 2hours trying to upload this. since our phone went out last month the internet is appallingly slow. actually have laptop against kitchen window plugging into the cottage wifi to upload this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.