Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Jessie

Jessie and her mum this morning on the dog walk. Once I was back home and enjoying a cup of tea I look out the window to see 3 hoggs(last years lambs) on the silage field. Took Pip and Breagh to bring them out and have just put them with the ewes and lambs on the hill for now as the cows were right in the way for putting them back to their hill. They must have come through the tree plantation and jumped the fence into the silage field. They had spent all winter there. Naughty sheep it must have happened when I popped Breagh round the hoggs on the morning walk and pushed them out to the hill. She took a while when they went behind a knoll and these three must have been causing her some bother so she either left them or they got away on her. Not her fault at all. Its hard for the dogs to work out of sight without instruction they do well to do what they do. They could have also hidden or snuck round her if she was watching the big group. Its amazing how crafty sheep can be!!

 

Answered a few more questions on my next unit of my diploma then read my book for a while. Nice to have a quiet day. Internet is rubbish so using cottage one again!

 

10c 10mph W dry overcast with odd showers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.