M108 (HMS Grimsby)

12.6C with bright spells but more cloud than yesterday. Light Westerly breeze.

After lunch Maeve and I went for our walk. Runrig on the iPod Mini (The Big Wheel and Searchlight). We crossed the road and made our way round to the two quays of the harbour. We had a wander round the old quay. The cargo ship Constance was being loaded at the New Quay.

We walked out to the end of the park and carried along to the grass area almost opposite the cemetery where there are some benches. I had a seat and enjoyed the view to Davaar island and Arran for a tune or two.  Maeve had a lie down. I could clearly see a naval vessel just off the NATO jetty so we continue out the road to Glenramskill and had a closer look. We turned at the goldsmith's studio and came back along the street side of the park and came home by the harbour.

When I got home I looked up the number M108 and that font of all knowledge Wikipedia tells me M108 is HMS Grimsby, a Sandown class minehunter and is the second ship of that name. Mono Monday is on the theme of numbers today so M108 might fit the bill.

E-PL5 f/11 1/400 sec. ISO-200 42mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.