A final farewell

It was the last celebration of my retirement today with a lovely lunch with my erstwhile team. We went to a New Zealand cafe Tamper. Described as 'Compact, barista-run cafe for carefully-sourced coffees and New Zealand-style snacks and cakes.
9 Westfield Terrace, Sheffield S1 4GH. I had sweet corn fritters, crushed avocados, halloumi, poached egg and a sweet chilly sauce. It was lovely, very recommended though dominated by students given where it is.

And now to the great reveal. I know you will all have been struggling with yesterday,s off beat blip. Well it was a somewhat weather beaten, clothes rack, years ago I had a room without a cupboard so bought this simple clothes rack and used it for many years. It found its way into the garden and has been ravaged by the rain.

Off to London for a couple of days and then at the end of the week it's my annual short break with my children. I never know where they are taking me so Saturday's blip will reveal all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.