Goldfinch

I was using a new garden to try and capture some different shots today. At one point I sat in the shed, hoping that the birds would not notice me but to no avail. I managed to get a few on these branches but just a bit far away. I went with this one as it seemed sharper.

Enjoyed Tom Paxton though his fiftieth year touring suggests it might be nearing his last! He was good fun but his voice is ageing and perhaps he will hang up his guitar soon. I saw him two years ago and he was better then and in 1971 when he was a different presence! Good night though!

Off for a pub meal so thought I,d post now. Travelling off to see my mother around 12 noon ish tomorrow and then travelling to Taunton for cricket on Monday and Tuesday. Nice break if a little bit of travelling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.