Catbird Hokey Pokey/Crokey


You put your left foot in,
You put your left foot out,
You put your left foot in,
And you shake it all about,

You do the hokey pokey
and you turn your self around
That's what it's all about.


I picked up my Hanover Garden Club plants for the traffic island planting this weekend, zipped around our large lawn on the John Deere lawn tractor, processed and edited the cemetery walking tour photos this morning. I still have a zillion to do the same with for the fashion show so they can be put on the GC website. I'm stiff and sore with all my arthritic joints screaming from the gardening, brush cutting and cleaning up the back patio yesterday. 

We heard from Kalle this morning, he flies in from Copenhagen tomorrow afternoon and should be able to make the commuter rail home with T if he's on schedule. We hope he can stay longer than one night.

We had a delightful dinner and evening with T's nephew D & his bride to be, K last night.

Back to my editing...
 
You do the hokey pokey
and you turn your self around
That's what it's all about.

For the Record,
This day came in warm and wonderful

All hands healing
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.