Capability Brown?

I'm not sure what Capabiity Brown would think of these trees growing on the walk around the Lake at Blenheim today.  Personally, I found them  fascinating and so beautifully matched to the slope they were on.

We had a great Blipmeet today with Chantler63, BlackTulip, NicoiseAnnie, JohnRH, 2 camera club members, Superhandymanhusband and JJ.  It turned into a lovely day and we saw lots of interesting sights, ate cake, had a picnic and cups of tea and coffee.

We were very drawn to the Great Cascade which appears in my extras - look closely for the Blippers on the bridge, the shadowy steps with Blippers, and the poplars which SHH tells me are a good example of Strategic Planting (!)

Today has proved to me just how lovely and kind Blippers are as they listened to my recent experiences and offered sound advice and support.  That, along with all the comments so many of you have made have been so much appreciated.  The young man has been let out for the time being for which we give heartfelt thanks.  The process continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.