Reflections of the sky

Trying to be too smart for my own good. At the gym car park I inserted our black Hyundai between two white cars and thought to myself, there's a Mono Monday. It didn't work until I actually photographed the shot in mono and noticed the reflections of the clouds in the glass.

The afternoon was spent in our own garden rather than at the allotment. We pruned a rather overgrown Red Robin then I cleaned out the greenhouse, washed down the glass and planted up my tomatoes into growbags.

Time then for a walk, firstly to Tesco's to collect some Euros for tomorrow's trip to Paris for three days to meet with and see our Canadian friend Marion who is over in Europe on another of her grand tours. It was a lovely evening out of the wind, bright and sunny with impressive shower clouds heaped up in the sky.

You almost got a shot of a lone golfer completing his putt on the 9th green flooded with sunshine against a backdrop of freshly leaved trees and a dark black sky of a passing shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.