Leaving C4 with my fix

It was that day where I needed to detour on my way home and pick up my poison coffee. Pre-quakes C4 was a block away, in fact across the empty land visible out the door and across the road.

They struggled but managed to use this old warehouse to set up their coffee roasting gear and cafe. It's been tough as they've pretty much started from scratch and had to rebuild their customer base of cafes they supply with coffee. Many were destroyed in the quakes. As more of town rebuilds and reopens, more people come to their cafe too.

Then there's me, usually on my bike which I ride into the entrance and park against the concrete edge. I buy my little packs and pedal on my way :-)

Unusually today I had my car, a long story but other than the coffee pick, I had stuff to do. Once home I went a run in temperatures and lighting that was heading towards bleak. I must say that at 54 years old, running is getting harder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.