Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

The Wallace Monument from Stirling Castle

Thank you to everyone who commented on my back Blip of my Mom's birthday photo from 2013....I actually was hoping to just use it as my Blip for today...but forgot that the date would actually prevent me from doing that....I should have taken a photo of it but I didn't.....so that will mess up my Blip count unfortunately so I may actually remove it once I have responded to all of the lovely comments......
We went to Stirling Castle this morning after the gym, not to look around it, it was mobbed, but to buy two more new window light catchers, the little stained glass ornaments that stick to the window.  We had 4 in our lounge on the patio doors but managed to break two of them and we hadn't seen any nicer ones than those available at Historic Scotland locations.  I managed to grab a shot of the Wallace Monument from the castle entrance but it was quite hazy this morning.
We spent an hour or so in Stirling itself then headed over to Doune to have lunch at my step-daughter's hotel before finally coming home for a rest and a mess about with Blip!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.