Happy Hen

I think Hubs is having a mid-life crisis. I let him go off alone this morning and he's come back with 6  - yes you read that correctly - 6 younger girls!!

I knew it was a mistake to let him go to Cotswold Chickens, the home of happy hens, without me. Promising to pick up the new hen house and only the new hen house I was alerted when the sound of chirping came from the back of his van and he had a very naughty look on his face.  Gorgeous and very sweet though they are, my mind is boggling at having 12 eggs a day in the near future let alone the cleaning out and locking up scenarios! Think we're going to have to design and make a road sign to get rid of these vast quantities though you cannot beat really fresh free range eggs.

Whilst digging the garden this afternoon the original hens were underfoot totally unfazed just loving the grubs and worms being unearthed, whilst the new batch were imprinting in the coup watching fascinated...and I'm talking to them .........All good fun :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.