Help At Hand

News and the Press would have us believing there is little hope for this world .Not true. Most people are lovely ..
Today I went on the train to Northwich and took my bike since a ride was in order at the destination . The lady in blue was at Piccadilly Station and we spoke . She knew the town and said the station was a nightmare as it would entail crossing a huge bridge but added she would help me.It was an hour's journey & yes the bridge was awful . She came to help as did a man but along came a young man (a cyclist) who lifted my bike with one hand and carried it over in double quick time. Believe me as bikes go it is very heavy . The collage shows him  and the lady who went on to give me directions.... The extra shows that sporty young man already at the other side . He wanted no reward . It was a fascinating day under wonderful blue heavens too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.