Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Lazy day

What a lazy day. Apart from hanging out the washing and brushing the back garden flagstones (my new obsession) I waved Archie off with Katie, his new borrower.

I dozed and watched a couple of episodes of Tony's Revenge on 'Walter Presents'. I was tempted to watch Series Two of Kabul Kitchen, but decided to keep it to download and watch when I'm in hospital in the not too distant future. Watching a downloaded Series One on my iPad last time I was in hospital saved my sanity!

Archie came back about 3pm, having helped Katie with her movie score writing... What a talented young woman.

The upstairs neighbour popped in with sad news. A few days ago I noticed a policeman in the bay window of one of the flats opposite. This can never be good news. We heard today that the husband had died of a heart attack at work, aged 53. Tragic.

JR had her last ever cluster meeting of Learning Support teachers, and she came home with this lovely bunch of flowers. And a bottle of bubbly. She also came home with a streaming cold. Would have been surprising if I hadn't passed it on... Sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.